PITCH ARENA - connecting innovative companies with growth capital
Back

PITCH ARENA – connecting innovative companies with growth capital

When

August 22, 2019
6pm-8pm

Where

LABOR5, Schiffbaustrasse 3, 8005 Zürich

The PITCH ARENA event is all about inspiring, educating and connecting. We are honored to be chosen as one of five growth companies which are going to present their innovative businesses in front of a jury of seasoned investors:

  • JUST Inc., a San Francisco-based food tech company disrupting the food industry with plant-based products.
  • ScanTrust provides a secure cloud-based IoT platform for production authentication and supply chain visibility solution.
  • Swisspod Technologies develops the first, cheapest and most efficient Hyperloop solutions in Switzerland.
  • PAIRfect is a unique digital program for couples to maintain and improve their relationship.
  • Yova Impact Investing makes it easy to invest in companies that create positive environmental & social impact – without compromising financial returns.

The event is designed to bring growth companies together with large investors. In addition to matching attractive, pre-screened companies with investors, the event also has a clear educational component. To this end, the event sets out to share insights with aspiring entrepreneurs with respect to the skills necessary to building strong business ideas and presenting them in a compelling fashion. The jury of large investors is also selected to share valuable knowledge with the intention of helping participating companies grow and prosper. In this way, the event should inspire aspiring entrepreneurs and offer investors access to attractive investment opportunities.

Format: Each Founder gives a 10’ pitch presentation in the growth company competition, followed by 10’ Q&A with a jury consisting of established capital owners. In addition, the audience votes anonymously to rank the quality of the business ideas. RFS will help the winners of the audience prize raise capital via 1-on-1 meetings with large investors.

Find out more: https://redesigning-fs.com/pitch-arena/

PITCH ARENA - innovative Unternehmen mit Wachstumskapital verbinden
Zurück

PITCH ARENA – innovative Unternehmen mit Wachstumskapital verbinden

Beim PITCH ARENA Event geht es darum, die Besucher zu inspirieren und Verbindungen zu schaffen. Wir freuen uns, dass Yova unter den fünf Unternehmen ist, welche ihre innovativen Geschäftsideen vor einer Jury aus erfahrenen Investoren präsentieren können.

Mit dabei sind:

  • JUST Inc. aus San Francisco, ein Lebensmitteltechnologieunternehmen welches pflanzliche Produkte entwickelt.
  • ScanTrust bietet eine sichere Cloud-basierte IoT-Plattform für die Produktionsauthentifizierung und die Sichtbarkeit der Lieferkette.
  • Swisspod Technologies entwickelt die ersten, günstigsten und effizientesten Hyperloop-Lösungen in der Schweiz.
  • PAIRfect ist ein digitales Programm für Paare, um ihre Beziehung zu pflegen und zu verbessern.
  • Yova Impact Investing macht es einfach, in Unternehmen zu investieren, die positive ökologische und soziale Auswirkungen haben – ohne die finanziellen Erträge zu beeinträchtigen.

Die Veranstaltung soll aufstrebende Unternehmen mit Grossinvestoren zusammenbringen. Neben der Vermittlung attraktiver, vorab gescreenter Unternehmen an Investoren, hat die Veranstaltung auch eine klare Bildungskomponente. Zu diesem Zweck soll die Veranstaltung dazu dienen, mit aufstrebenden Unternehmern Erkenntnisse über die Fähigkeiten auszutauschen, die erforderlich sind, um starke Geschäftsideen aufzubauen und überzeugend zu präsentieren. Die Jury aus Grossinvestoren wird ihr wertvolles Wissen teilen, mit dem Ziel, den teilnehmenden Unternehmen zu helfen, zu wachsen und zu gedeihen. Auf diese Weise soll die Veranstaltung aufstrebende Unternehmer inspirieren und Investoren den Zugang zu attraktiven Investitionsmöglichkeiten eröffnen.

Format: Jeder Gründer hält eine 10min Pitch-Präsentation, gefolgt von einer 10min Q&A Session mit einer Jury aus etablierten Kapitalgebern. Zusätzlich bewertet das Publikum anonym die Qualität jeder Geschäftsidee. RFS wird den Gewinnern des Publikumspreises danach verhelfen, Kapital durch 1-on-1-Meetings mit Grossinvestoren aufzubringen.

Erfahre mehr: https://redesigning-fs.com/pitch-arena/

Hinweis: der Event wird auf English stattfinden.