The Art of Storytelling – StartupExchange 2019 | Yova
Back

The Art of Storytelling – StartupExchange 2019

When

September 26, 2019
6pm – 10pm

Where

startup space by IFJ, Wiesenstrasse 5, 8952 Schlieren

“Today, if you want to succeed as an entrepreneur, you also have to be a good storyteller”. A fancy website alone does not lead to sales – but a compelling brand story does. Visionaries have to be able to explain what their company does with a captivating and authentic story, taking the brand from ‘once upon a time’ to ‘and they lived happily ever after’.

This years StartupExchange is an opportunity for all Startups who want to pack their business idea into a simple, relevant and repeatable message. Get critical tips on brand storytelling from proven startup founders and experts and find out what it takes for investors, customers and partners to ask you for your business cards in the future.

We are excited to announce that our CEO Tillmann Lang will be among the exciting lineup of speakers:

  • Johann Schlieper from Business Angels Zürich
  • Lucie Rein, founder of Too Good to Go
  • Franz Kasperski, founder of Story Bakery
  • Dr. Tillmann Lang, founder of Yova AG
  • Pascal Yves Schwartz, managing director of BenefitIMPACT

StartupExchange has been an annual event of the Junge Wirtschaftskammer (JCI) Bellevue-Zürich since 2012. Inspiring entrepreneurs share their knowledge and experience with you. Learn from success stories and defeats and use these valuable insights for your own personal success story.

Agenda

18:00 – Opening and arrival guests
18:30 – Welcome speech by moderator Pascal Schwartz
18:35 – Start of presentations
19:20 – Presentation of the participating startups
19:30 – Apéro, networking and lottery
22:00 – Closing time

Find out more here.

Past event

The Art of Storytelling – Startupexchange 2019 | Yova
Zurück

The Art of Storytelling – Startupexchange 2019

When

September 26, 2019
18.00 – 22.00 Uhr

Where

startup space by IFJ, Wiesenstrasse 5, 8952 Schlieren

Um heute als Entrepreneur erfolgreich zu sein, muss man ein guter ’storyteller‘ sein. Eine fancy Webseite allein führt noch lange nicht zum Verkauf – aber eine packende Brand-Story schon. Visionäre müssen mit einer fesselnden und authentischen Geschichte erklären können, was ihr Unternehmen tut. Aus ‚es war einmal vor langer Zeit‘ wird ‚und sie lebten glücklich bis ans Ende ihrer Tage‘.

Der diesjährige StartupExchange ist für alle Startups, die ihre Businessidee in eine einfache, relevante und wiederholbare Botschaft packen wollen. Holt euch die erfolgskritischen Tipps zum Thema Brand Storytelling von erprobten Startup-Gründern und Experten und erfahrt was es braucht, damit euch Investoren, Kunden und Partner zukünftig nach eurer Visitenkarte fragen.

Wir freuen uns, dass Yova unter den fünf Sprechern des diesjährigen StartupExchange sein wird. Mit dabei sind:

  • Johann Schlieper von Business Angels Zürich
  • Lucie Rein, Gründerin von Too Good to Go
  • Franz Kasperski, Gründer von Story Bakery
  • Dr. Tillmann Lang, Gründer von Yova
  • Pascal Yves Schwartz, Geschäftsführer BenefitIMPACT

StartupExchange ist seit 2012 ein jährlich wiederkehrender Event der Jungen Wirtschaftskammer (JCI) Bellevue-Zürich. Inspirierende Unternehmer lassen sich in die Karten schauen und teilen ihr Wissen mit dir. Lerne aus Erfolgsgeschichten und Niederlagen und nutze diese wertvollen Erkenntnisse für deine ganz persönliche Erfolgsstory.

Agenda

18:00 – Türöffnung und Eintreffen Gäste
18:30 – Begrüssung durch Moderator Pascal Schwartz
18:35 – Beginn Referate
19:20 – Präsentation der teilnehmenden Startups
19:30 – Apéro, Networking und Verlosung
22:00 – Schluss

Mehr Informationen hier.

Vergangene Veranstaltung